Back to top

Brynmawr Foundation School

  • ParentPay
  • HWB
  • Class Charts
  • School Cloud
  • Military Prep

    The Pearson BTEC Level 2 Extended Certificate in Work skills is designed to develop capability that learners need for work either immediately or in the future. Learners must complete 11 units, these are chosen by the person delivering it. Learners must complete 140 GLH from Group A units, with the remainder (60 GLH) from Group A or Group B. Units cover a wide range of topics relating to applying for jobs, writing CVs etc. Work is marked internally and moderated by the exam board.


    Pupils are graded Pass or Fail. Pupils who pass are awarded the Extended Certificate Level 2: Pass (equivalent to two GCSEs at grade B)